Sending content updates will begin an automatic content sync when the user taps on the notification message.
After clicking on Notify Users the following window will appear:
Customize Your Message:
If you select "Use Default Update Message", below is the message your user will receive on their devices:
“<Vertical Name> updates available!”
If you select" Use customized Message", you will be able to create a short custom message that your users will receive on their devices.
Limiting the Users:
If you select "Send a message to all users", The notification will be sent to all users in all segments you are associated with.
If you select "Send messages to users in selected segments", You will have the option to select particular segments that will receive the notification you are sending out. This means all users in the selected segments will receive the notification on their devices.