After adding content or making adjustments in your CMS you have the ability to "notify" or "alert" your users by sending out push notifications to their devices. You have (2) options when notifying your users.
- Send a "Content Update Message" to users' devices. The Content update message will be sent to users' iOS devices and when taped on will take your users directly to the content update window and an update will automatically begin.
- Send a "Notification" message to users' devices. The notification message will be sent to users' iOS devices and will not require them to update at that time. The user may then update at a later time when fitting.
Note: It is best to work on all changes needed and then push all of the changes at the same time when you are done completed so you are sending out minimal notifications to your users.
In your CMS Click on "Notify Users"
After clicking on Notify Users the following window will appear:
More regarding Update Notifications:
Please sign in to leave a comment.