When adding a new user, the following user levels apply. Each role has specific access privileges. Keep in mind the following attributes when assigning roles to your users:
Users assigned the role of 'System Admin' have complete authority over all aspects of the Content Management System (CMS), including the ability to add and remove users and adjust global application settings.
- Add/update/delete iPad Users as well as other System Admin Users and Segment Administrators
- Edit the content within the CMS
- Access the embedded CMS Reports feature
(Note: When this permission is initially assigned to a User, it will take 24 hours before they can access data from within the Reports feature.)
Users assigned the role of 'Segment Administrator' can only modify associated segments to this specific user, he/she can only modify users of the associated segments, cannot add segments, and cannot access settings.
- Segments admins cannot see other segment admins in the CMS. A system admin will need to adjust a segment admins account)
- When this permission is initially assigned to a User, it will take 24 hours before they can access data from within the Reports feature.
- Segment admins can only see users that have the exact same segment associations. For example:
- The segment admin has segments A, B & C - The user has segments A & B... The segment admin will not see this user or be able to adjust the user's settings and will need to reach out to a system admin for further assistance.
Users assigned the role of 'User Coordinator' can only modify and add user accounts within the CMS, cannot add segments and content, and cannot access settings.
Users assigned the role of 'Content Coordinator' can only modify associated segments, cannot add segments, cannot modify users, and cannot access settings.
A Content Coordinator can add folders, and assets, and may delete and amend folders found in the assigned segments.
The "Reporting User", only has access to the "Reports" page on the CMS.
- Note that the "Reporting User" is able to login to the Client App and Webclient same as other users.
- Note that if the feature is turned off, then the created "Reporting" user's use
r role is displayed as disabled under the "User Type" tab on the user edit page and the Admin can change the role type.
- Note that if the feature is turned off, then the created "Reporting" user
should get redirected to Webclient for all CMS page requests.
Users assigned the role of 'Tablet User' can only access the client software (your company app) and the web interface (WebClient) associated with your company's account.